Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Glasgow street art

Posted by Jackie on November 3, 2007

This is the view of the full mural of which yesterday’s debut photo was a small part.  As you can see from the (very big!) bin at the far end, it is not small!

It’s found behind Hillhead Library, parallel to Byres Road in the West End of Glasgow.  Because it’s in a little back street I only found it by accident, and not that many people know it’s there even though the last thing it could be accused of is subtlety!

9 Responses to “Glasgow street art”

  1. Oh this is a lovely mural. I lived on Ashton Road just off Byres Rd for a short time – the cobbles haven’t changed!

  2. deslilas said

    I appreciate your comment about post office social function (my father used to be a postman).
    And also the pictures I’ve discovered on your blog.

  3. Jackie said

    Thank you!

  4. If I’m not mistaken that’s the wall of the Western Baths! Must have taken hours to do.

    A good start, keep it up.

  5. Jenni said

    what a happy mural to stumble upon! thanks for sharing it!!!

  6. That’s a lovely mural. I like to see murals.

    Thanks for your kind words. Welcome to DP.

  7. CrazyCow said

    This is art! Wish our “offline bloggers” would do it that well. Perhaps we’d appreciate them a little more.

    Well done for finding this, and welcome to the community.

  8. Shorty said

    I love it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen something like this in San Antonio, but maybe I’m just not looking in the right place. I wonder if it was done on commission, by permission, or just cause.

  9. glasgowdailyphoto said

    Thanks for all the comments! “Offline bloggers” – I like it! Very diplomatic!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
