Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

City Chambers

Posted by Jackie on November 18, 2007

This is part of the City Chambers, aka the seat of Glasgow City Council, on George Square. Apparently the inside is pretty impressive, so at some point I really must get myself on a tour, but for now I shall just show you the outside (there’s quite a bit more of the building, which I’ll feature some other time, but I liked the close up shot with the moon).

5 Responses to “City Chambers”

  1. The term “loonie”, meaning someone who is without sense, is derived from Lunar since madness seemed to be most prevalent at the times of the full moon. The fact that the moon and the City Chambers are in the one photograph may actually be quite symbolic!

  2. Both domes are beautiful. The inside must be awesome, I’m sure you’ll love the tour (and we the photos you’ll post afterwards ;).

    Cheers!

  3. Lovely picture with moon to add interest. There might be restrictions on taking photos inside the Chamber but if not that’ll be great.

    My camera is dead but my wife is buying me a new one as an early combined birthday/Christmas present.

  4. ro_pumpkin said

    this is a great one !

  5. glasgowdailyphoto said

    Thanks for comments – I think the picture was again more luck than anything (and cropping it helped!), but it certainly is an impressive building so that helped too 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
