Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Christmas lights – George Square again

Posted by Jackie on December 12, 2007

This is an example of the blingier aspect of George Square’s Christmas lights. I’m aware I’m sounding like Scrooge – I do actually love Christmas! – but I think as I’m getting older my tastes are becoming more minimalist, which is something you can’t really accuse these lights of being!

7 Responses to “Christmas lights – George Square again”

  1. ro_pumpkin said

    minimalist ? for christmas ? older ?
    so many questions … hahaha
    i actually love the lights , not so much christmas anymore , it’s too much about buying , going , doing , too hectic

  2. I hear you! Yes, minimalism rules. Oh, yes! 🙂

  3. I hope to have enough time tonight to make my minimalist Xmas tree and crib then you will tell me if our idea of Xmas light, match

  4. Lara said

    truth is these lights are slightly different to what we are used to… I am with you all, Christmas is too much about buying, about traffic jams and all the rest, and less about being peaceful.

  5. Pat said

    I love the lights too. But I dislike the hustle and bustle of buying and rushing around.

    Pat’s Photos
    Guelph Daily Photo
    Photography Cafe

  6. joy said

    I like that. It’s very festive and there’s plenty to occupy the eye.

    joy
    Norwich Daily Photo
    The Goddess In You
    Your Love Coach

  7. Katya said

    Ahhhhhhhh…Jackie, I am with you in the “less is more”! Looks like a VERY blingy giant stocking, for sure!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
