Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

George Square angel

Posted by Jackie on December 14, 2007

I thought as I’d done several ‘dark’ shots in a row it was time for another one in daylight. This is still lights-related though – a close up of the structure of the blue angels that have appeared in previous photos.

It’s probably also worth noting that this isn’t a black and white photo – unfortunately the sky really was that colour!

6 Responses to “George Square angel”

  1. Lara said

    this really changes the perspective. so it is true what they say, that light changes all…

  2. In some ways it’s the sky colour that makes this superb photograph – don’t knock it. Scottish sky is like nowhere else in its variety of shades and ability to change between them so quickly.

  3. Lara said

    hahaha, blogpot it is cute indeed, and makes me think about melting pot… a place where we all can met and exchange infos :)). all the best, si multumesc pentru vizita si comentarii!

  4. ro_pumpkin said

    what’s really funny is that the angel has a cctv camera , he’s definitely an up to date angel .

  5. glasgowdailyphoto said

    I know, I’d spotted the CCTV too (but I bet it spotted me first!).

  6. Thien said

    I like angels in general and I really like this shot you have. And camera too. 😉

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
