Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Don’t mess with me!

Posted by Jackie on December 15, 2007

Still in George Square, there are two lions which stand guard at the war memorial just in front of the City Chambers. I hadn’t really paid them much attention before, but I have to say they do look rather regal and not to be messed with – I wouldn’t want to get on the wrong side of this one!

5 Responses to “Don’t mess with me!”

  1. Good lighting on this photograph.

  2. Pat said

    I agree with you!! Great pic!

    Pat

    Guelph Daily Photos
    Pat’s Pics
    Photography Cafe

  3. ro_pumpkin said

    yeah , he looks quite unfriendly but i wouldn’t know which is the wrong side of him … hahaha .
    i’m afraid that street in brasov is not about tg. mures . is about a group of people named after gheorghe mureseanu , the plural = muresenilor . the same like johnson family = the johnsons

  4. ro_pumpkin said

    did i say gheorghe ? omg ! it’s andrei mureseanu . sorry

  5. Lara said

    impressive indeed! and on the other hand, I like cats… :).

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
