Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Dancing lights

Posted by Jackie on December 18, 2007

For some different, non-Christmassy lights today, I’m taking you back to the Clyde Walkway, alongside the river. When I saw this from a distance I thought it was an arty sculpture, but as I got closer I saw it was a couple of lights, used to illuminate the underside of one of the bridges over the river (quite a lot of the bridges are illuminated in this way, leading to some lovely reflections once it gets dark). Something about these made me think of two people dancing.

I’m sorry I haven’t visited quite as many blogs as usual over the last couple of days. I have caught a cold and am feeling very sorry for myself, so haven’t spent as much time online as I feel so rough! Hopefully normal service will resume soon!

6 Responses to “Dancing lights”

  1. Gwen said

    These lights do look like a sculpture, they must make great lighting and reflections for the bridges. I hope you feel better soon, sending you warmth and sun from Florida. šŸ™‚

  2. …. and a glass of whisky to make up a toddy. Get well soon!

  3. ro_pumpkin said

    sorry to hear that . you can also try the hot wine that you said you like . if you don’t even feel like going online , what do you do ? is that bad ? get well soon , ok ?

  4. glasgowdailyphoto said

    Ah sun and alcohol – the perfect cold cure! Thanks very much everyone – I have emerged from my fuzzy headedness and will start visiting blogs again! šŸ™‚

  5. Katya said

    Sorry to hear you were feeling badly. I had a rotten cold a couple weeks ago that wasn’t bad at all. BUT, it left me coughing and coughing! BLECH!

    I really like this photo. It is so cool when something functional is created with an artistic bent so as to become more than just a “necessary prop”!

  6. It’s funny ’cause I realized in a quick glance they are lamps at the same I’ve got the feeling to see two dancers, as you did.

    Cold is a tragedy because you feel like your life doesn’t deserve 2pence. I’m sorry and I hope wou will be out in few days

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
