Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Queen’s Park

Posted by Jackie on December 27, 2007

Here’s another part of Queen’s Park – the walk up to the flagpole, near where I took yesterday’s photo. The park really is a fantastic local green space – since moving here I’ve not had a garden, but with this park on my doorstep at least I get my fix of green regularly!

I’m away from today until 12th January (I’ll tell you why on Saturday!).  Photos will appear till 31st Dec, and then I’ll take a short break from blogging till the 12th.

2 Responses to “Queen’s Park”

  1. Katya said

    Jackie, our grass, which *was* covered by snow, is now matted and ugly! When I saw this photo (and yesterday’s) I couldn’t help but feel a bit envious! If the snow is going to leave us, at least the grass should look “pretty”, eh? This looks like a very lovely park, indeed!

  2. ro_pumpkin said

    love the picture , have fun where you’re going …

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
