Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Thank you and Good Night

Posted by Jackie on December 31, 2007

The former Odeon Cinema on Renfield Street closed nearly 2 years ago, and has been empty ever since. I guess it just couldn’t compete with the large multiplex cinemas that have appeared – there’s one literally just up the road, and another on the south side of the city. I wonder what will happen to the building? Near where I used to live in London a cinema which closed down was turned into fancy flats. As this is more of a city centre venue than that was, I wouldn’t be surprised if eventually this one gets turned into office space.

I’m away until 12th January on my honeymoon, so I’m taking a short break from blogging till then. Thanks so much for visiting, I’ve really enjoyed my first two months as part of the City Daily Photo Blog community, and I look forward to catching up with everyone in the New Year.

5 Responses to “Thank you and Good Night”

  1. Olivier said

    Meilleurs Voeux pour 2008
    amour et tendresse, Amedée et moi te souhaitons tous nos vœux pour cette
    nouvelle année 2008. Alors champagne pour tous le monde…….

    Best Wishes for 2008
    Love and tenderness, Amedée and I wish you all our wishes for this
    New Year 2008. So champagne for all the world …….

    Evry Daily Photo

  2. Lara said

    La multi ani and lots of good wishes for 2008!

  3. I like your photograph a lot and stopped to wish you and your friends and family a happy and healthy new year.

    Abe and Patty

  4. ro_pumpkin said

    la multi ani ! and all the best for 2008 . you started pretty well … with a honeymoon . i hope you’re having fun . see you soon

  5. ro_pumpkin said

    my “3 fav” posts from your blog for december are ” december 4 , 6 , 21 . thanks

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
