Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

St Enoch Centre

Posted by Jackie on January 15, 2008

Gail’s Man (from Nottingham DP) commented yesterday about modern architecture (and gave his own example of a particularly hideous specimen). It reminded me of this building, which is the St Enoch shopping centre. I can’t make up my mind if I like it or not – it’s certainly different from most of the other buildings in the area.

3 Responses to “St Enoch Centre”

  1. Pat said

    Interesting building for sure.

    Pat

    Guelph Daily Photo, Pat’s Photo-a-Day

  2. Certainly different, indeed. Massive roof, too. I like it. 🙂

    Cheers!

  3. Luckily it does not dominate the eye from a distance, so I don’t mind it. However I do miss the old St. Enoch Railway Station, even if it was black with soot!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
