Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Time just keeps running away!

Posted by Jackie on March 6, 2008

This very bizarre clock is outside the Buchanan Bus Station. I just think it is the weirdest thing!

Eagle-eyed Glaswegians will know that I didn’t take this picture recently. It’s been a while since the sky was that colour (sigh).

10 Responses to “Time just keeps running away!”

  1. Keith said

    Ha! That clock is so true. The older I get, the faster it seems to run.

  2. I like it very much! Tempus fujit

  3. Lynette said

    What a hoot! I love this running clock. Thanks for the photo.

  4. Gails_man said

    An amusing work of art. The legs of time. Ha ha!

  5. ritalounge said

    Very intresting example of a modern art. I do like it 😉 Oh and I see John Lewis in the background, which I definitely don’t like.

  6. Love, love, love it! I don’t think I’ve seen anything like it before. I know a New England metal sculptor… Oh, wouldn’t a small version of the running clock be such a great thing to have on a mantel or a console?

    I just read your last post on the portal. We have something in common, other than daily photo blogging… 😉

  7. ian said

    It somehow looks very Scottish!

  8. Lara said

    time runns indeed!

  9. Lynette said

    I have been trying for a few years to find out who the sculptor is, do you know, or even who’s idea it was.

  10. Jackie said

    Lynette, I’m sorry I haven’t a clue who made it – there isn’t a plaque or anything nearby, and I wouldn’t know where to start to find out.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
