Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Budgie’s Boudoir

Posted by Jackie on March 7, 2008

Not the best picture ever, but I hope you get the idea! This pub is on Victoria Road and during the winter months when it’s dark the birdcage above the pub is lit up red every night – it always makes me laugh. What on earth are they thinking?!

I’m going away for the weekend – pics will still appear but I can’t reply to comments till next week šŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Budgie’s Boudoir”

  1. Rafa said

    looks like the tray where the roasted chicken are

    have a nice weekend

  2. I take it that there isn’t a bird in the cage!!

  3. Jackie said

    Actually I’m pretty sure there is a budgie (or some other feathered friend) in there – must take a closer look next time!

  4. warriorwitch said

    maybe it was lit up just to get people talking about the pub, it’s good advertising

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
