Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

More Quadrangle art

Posted by Jackie on March 24, 2008

This is a moving sculpture which can be found in one of the quadrangles of Glasgow University’s Main Building. As the wind catches it the three metal squares move round and up and down. It’s kind of hypnotic, and a bit eerie as well – I like it, but I’m not sure I’d want it outside my office window, I’d spend hours staring at the movement and not doing any work!

I’m away till the end of the month with minimal internet access, but pictures will still appear – hope you like them 🙂

2 Responses to “More Quadrangle art”

  1. Interesting and so unusual!

  2. PK said

    It’s pretty weird to walk past later at night, when the quad is totally empty, as it occassionally creaks and groans with the wind.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
