Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Victoria Infirmary

Posted by Jackie on March 30, 2008

This austere looking place is the Victoria Infirmary, one of Glasgow’s big hospitals. I must say it doesn’t look like the most therapeutic place from the outside! Over the road they are now building a shiny modern new infirmary, with private financing.

I’m away till the end of the month with minimal internet access, but pictures will still appear – hope you like them 🙂

2 Responses to “Victoria Infirmary”

  1. Curly said

    Great picture today Jackie thanks!

    I apologise for this “mass comment” but I could you with your help today over at South Shields Daily Photo. Help promote the rights of photographers!

  2. Gails_man said

    I hope they don’t knock the building down, as it is very grand looking and I bet its full of architectural treasure. Perhaps they’ll turn it into luxury flats.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
