Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

View up the Clyde from Glasgow Tower

Posted by Jackie on April 2, 2008

I showed Loch Long, north of Glasgow, yesterday for the “Water” theme day. Loch Long’s south end empties out into the River Clyde which is of course Glasgow’s very significant bit of water. So here, continuing the water theme for a bit, is another view of the Clyde in the city centre. This is the view from the Glasgow Tower, obviously you can see the Squinty Bridge, and also on the left the Finnieston Crane which I have featured here before.

7 Responses to “View up the Clyde from Glasgow Tower”

  1. Jim K said

    Both of those bridges look amazing.

  2. Kris said

    You have really managed to show a whole different side to Glasgow than the one that has been in my head all of my life (in partial explanation, my mother is from Edinburgh). I’m very much enjoying your blog!

  3. magiceye said

    wow…. love the view!

  4. Lara said

    how wonderful!

  5. Not bad going ….. 6 Clyde bridges in one photograph

  6. marley said

    I like the designs of the bridges. Stylish.

  7. CrazyCow said

    Wow, another beautiful shot.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
