Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Bridge over the Kelvin

Posted by Jackie on April 13, 2008

The River Kelvin runs though the west of the city. Near the Kelvingrove Museum (and with the University in the background as you can see), one of the bridges has a number of these statues lining it.

4 Responses to “Bridge over the Kelvin”

  1. I really like the name of that river.

  2. If your interested, here is more information on the statues.

  3. Jackie said

    Thank you – I really like that my commenters are so knowledgeable! (you make up for my lack!)

  4. Katya said

    How amazing to see statuary on a brige. I checked out the link above, and the fact that the statues are representing various things make them all the more interesting. Very nice capture, Jackie!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
