Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Spitfire, Kelvingrove

Posted by Jackie on April 18, 2008

This is another view of the spitfire (as featured on yesterday’s donations box), this time without the giraffe.

My mind is still boggled by the fact that a stuffed giraffe is exhibited underneath a spitfire. Well, I guess, why wouldn’t you?! (I’ve shown the two juxtaposed here before). Anyway – I just particularly liked the lighting in this picture.

4 Responses to “Spitfire, Kelvingrove”

  1. marley said

    It looks like its coming into land!

  2. I don’t think it actually has an engine in it, so it might have had trouble getting up there in the first place!!!

  3. This is an amazing picture of the spitfire, and as you said the lighting just makes it more beautiful.

  4. babooshka said

    The lighting in this has been captured superbly.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
