Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Kelvingrove heads (again)

Posted by Jackie on May 18, 2008

Here’s a shot of the iconic Kelvingrove heads again from a different angle from the last time I showed them. This picture gives an idea of the size of the installation – in total I think there are something like 95 hanging heads. It really is the most striking sight!

9 Responses to “Kelvingrove heads (again)”

  1. I like the picture, but I find the actual installation somewhat creepy!

  2. deslilas10 said

    Harmony is not as natural as one can think and hope.

  3. Katya said

    Ah!!!! Last year, I went to look up something on “Snopes” to see if it was true or an urban legend. Since I was a bit unfamiliar with that site, I ended up at a gruesome photo of a man’s head impaled atop an iron fence. There was a photo below, showing his head up high with his body below. The site said this was a true story of a man being pursued by police officers…he scaled the fence, to his untimely and grotesque demise. Unfortunately, when I saw these heads, it reminded me of that story. Thankfully, however, I shan’t close my eyes and see that awful photo in my mind…I am positive the artisan responsible for this display had no such (horrific) intent!

  4. CrazyCow said

    Art is indeed strange – but interesting.

  5. I see happy, sad and angry. Were there more?

    Yes, it’s a very striking sight and a bit weird, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. marley said

    I love this! Thanks for showing more of it. Its so cool ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. hmmmmmm….. for some reason this looks like “Louis” felt with his worst hang-over! ๐Ÿ™‚ or is it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ?

  8. Adam said

    Wow! Fantastic shot, it’s sort of eerie but also entertaining ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. babooshka said

    Hopefully my laptop troubles will soon be over and I van comment properly on all the woderful images I’ve been missing.

    This is an amzing image. extremely creepy and stangely hypnotic. You never fail to surprise me about Glasgow. It really is brimming with culture.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
