Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Lost?

Posted by Jackie on May 22, 2008

The other week along University Avenue I spotted (well, I heard the quacking before I spotted its source!) this duck, quite a way from the nearest source of water (which I presume is the River Kelvin). I hope he managed to find his way back home eventually! This is (if I remember correctly) just outside the Art History department of the Unversity.

5 Responses to “Lost?”

  1. Maybe he had been there for a comparative art class?

  2. babooshka said

    I think he’s a still life model. He looks very contetned. They wander round the local shopping precinct here. Always seem quite happy like this little fellow.

  3. Is there a pond nearby? Maybe his mate chose that garden to lay her eggs. 🙂

  4. Katya said

    I missed this yesterday, Jackie, as I was in a “state of funk”!

    Why he looks stunning, sitting there amongst the greenery and flowers! Ducks around here fly a lot, many times landing on the covers of swimming pools late in the spring! Kind of funny…

    What a terrific capture~

  5. deslilas10 said

    Why a duck could not be an artist ? At least pretenting to be one.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
