Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Forever Changes (4)

Posted by Jackie on May 26, 2008

My final picture from the Forever Changes exhibition at the Gallery of Modern Art might be a bit horrifying for any music lovers (particularly lovers of vinyl records) – there were a bunch of four or five of these blocks, where some vinyl records (or at least their covers) were set in concrete, which I guess is one way of stopping any warping! I like the angle of this picture, I took it from above the exhibit (as you can see it’s sitting on the mad vinyl floor), which makes it look a bit like the floor is a wall and the cube is sticking out of the wall. I can’t for the life of me remember if I took it as a landscape or portrait picture, but having tried it both ways I prefer it this way ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Responses to “Forever Changes (4)”

  1. Kris said

    That looks like the work of a jilted lover!

  2. Katya said

    Very interesting! Well, as a lover of new technology and not tied to things like vinyl, (hahah!!) those records are better used as artwork than anything else! Nicely photographed!

  3. babooshka said

    I love my ipod for sound, but miss vinyl, only for the album covers. You made the right choice for the image. The background is mesmerising.

  4. Adam said

    Crazy angle! I like it though it is a complete tragedy about those vinyls ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
