Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Ducks

Posted by Jackie on May 30, 2008

A couple of weeks ago I went to Queen’s Park looking for ducklings and all I found was a bottle of Bucky floating in the pond. I must have only just missed them hatching though – I went back on Monday just gone, the Bank Holiday, and look how big they are already – they’ll be bigger than their mum soon!

7 Responses to “Ducks”

  1. Lara said

    duckieeeees! love ’em!

  2. Good photograph.

  3. Dido said

    Hey Jackie, greetings from the ‘burgh 🙂 Like the cute ducks, and thanks for the pics of the exhibition at GOMA, I haven’t seen it yet but will be across next week so will certainly have a look! How’s the weather in Glasgow? It’s been pretty rubbish here today…

  4. Doo Wop said

    Great photo.. What camera do you use? Thanks for sharing.. You are very talented…

  5. Jackie said

    Thank you. An Honest Man, it was a much better picture than my attempt at photographing the coots, who swim way too fast! Doo Wop, it’s a teeny tiny point’n’press digital camera – Pentax Optio S50. I’m a bit embarrassed sometimes because everybody else has really impressive looking cameras, but I really like it, and I’ve been generally really pleased with the results.

  6. marley said

    They must have been hiding! Nice photo.

  7. Katya said

    That is so cool how they are huddled together like that! Cute little buggers, but they do grow amazingly FAST!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
