Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Amphitheatre

Posted by Jackie on June 15, 2008

I bet you didn’t know Glasgow had it’s own amphitheatre! Admittedly it’s a bit neglected and never used, and is a bit on the small side, but does make another interesting feature in Queen’s Park!

I’m heading back to Glasgow today and then am off almost immediately for a few days to a conference, so won’t be able to respond to comments till later in the week. By the wonders of modern technology though pictures should still appear every day 🙂

4 Responses to “Amphitheatre”

  1. Yes, neglected seems to be the word 😦

  2. marley said

    It looks a nice place. Shame its not used more. Tomorrow is my last post for a bit as I’m off on holiday! Yay! I’ve decided to have a break and not use the wonders of magic posting! I’ll catch up with you on my return 🙂

  3. Katya said

    Well,though the amphitheatre may be a bit neglected, it looks like a gorgeous area, to be sure! Very nicely done, Jackie!

  4. deslilas said

    That’s a surprise !
    A very nice green theater in open air.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
