Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Lone iris

Posted by Jackie on June 18, 2008

The last of my lake shots (for now – I’ll no doubt be back!), this shows one of the few remaining irises – a few weeks ago the bank of the small lake is full of bright yellow irises, but they were all going past their best by the time I took my pictures. This one valiantly remained to give a bit of colour to the place.

I should be back tomorrow to respond to comments – hope you’ve enjoyed this little mini-series of lakeside shots 🙂

2 Responses to “Lone iris”

  1. I enjoyed the series, Jackie. Found the amphitheater especially interesting. 🙂

    How was the trip?

  2. Katya said

    Jackie, that photo reminds me of an old song my neighbor used to sing all the time about “a lonely little petunia in an onion patch”!

    That iris does add a bit of color, though! Very pretty!

    Your lakeside series is just lovely. Job well done!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
