Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Somewhere over the rainbow

Posted by Jackie on June 23, 2008

This glass feature appeared over a (it has to be said slightly rank looking) water feature. As you can see it features the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC, or more popularly the Armadillo) in the centre. I didn’t notice that at the time, I only noticed it just now as I came to blog this picture!

5 Responses to “Somewhere over the rainbow”

  1. Hilda said

    It’s pretty! I love stained and colored glass of all kinds.

  2. Dido said

    Love the colours!

    It’s funny how you sometimes can stand in front of the real thing and not notice something, whereas when you look at the picture itself it’s blatantly obvious!

    I had the same the other day when I posted a B&W picture of three people on seats outside a cafe. Only when I put the photo online did I notice that the girl was swinging a tennis racket!

  3. Dido said

    By the way (and I posted this in your ‘about’ as well), any work that’s yours is AUTOMATICALLY copyrighted for your entire life plus 70 years(!) regardless of you putting a copyright sign anywhere.

  4. babooshka said

    The copyright thing is interesting. I know with music it’s 70 years which is why advertisers often use classical music. No one to pay fees to. The glass arch is fabulous, but i have to say Yu have made bee think there maybe to much iron in the water, re the colour.

  5. Thanks for your visit to my blog this morning. I hope you enjoyed my post today. And I wanted you to know I was here. Kind of like “Kilroy” was here…remember those drawings everyone used to make?

    I enjoyed reading your blog post for today and I thought the photography was good too. I really like the colors in the arch thingy or whatever it is.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
