Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

View from the Necropolis

Posted by Jackie on July 4, 2008

A return to colour, and my last picture (for now!) from the Necropolis. This is looking towards the city centre and beyond to the south side of Glasgow.

5 Responses to “View from the Necropolis”

  1. Katya said

    What a fine view those “sleepers” have, eh? Always strikes me funny that cemeteries are often located on prime hills in cities!

  2. marley said

    Great photo with the City in the background. There is lots to see, I like all the features in the foreground. All round another good photo! I’ve enjoyed this mini-series 🙂

  3. Bruno Reis said

    When I saw this picture reminded me of Pip (Philip Pirrip)

  4. Hi Jackie,

    Just wanted to thank you for all your brilliant pictures and hard work. Keep it up it’s one of my faviourite sites on the web.

  5. Great series of Necropolis!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
