Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Regular visitor

Posted by Jackie on July 18, 2008

A sight well-known to students at Glasgow University, this cat is a regular fixture around the place. For my first two years he always hung around the Adam Smith Building (where my office is), but I didn’t see him much over the last year – I think the cleaners complained as people kept letting him in, and so I guess he must have gone in search of more welcoming places after they clamped down on him in the ASB. But I saw him again outside the Adam Smith Building last week, so took the chance to take a picture. I’m not really a cat person, but I do really like this one, he’s really quite the personality!

6 Responses to “Regular visitor”

  1. Kim said

    Oh Jackie, he’s a sweet looking cat, and I’m sure gets a lot of affection from the students. Must be nice to have a homey little presence like him around at university. Soothes the nerves to pet him during exam time, I’m sure.
    -Kim
    Seattle Daily Photo

  2. Since he is wearing a collar, he’s obviously not a stray. Just, as all good cats are, a scrounger!

  3. Jackie said

    Indeed – I think the humans he deigns to live with live round the corner in Great George Street.

  4. magiceye said

    what a coincidence… have posted a cat on my blog today too!

  5. Katya said

    Aw, he is quite a beautiful little fellow! I saw the tag on his neck and wondered about that…I see the subject was addressed.
    I think the perfect title for this photo would be “Prince Charming”….he certainly is an appealing little kitty!

  6. marley said

    He is a lovely looking cat. I’m a cat person so this is right up my street!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
