Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Arte y Pico award

Posted by Jackie on July 22, 2008

Last week Marley from Cheltenham Daily Photo gave me an Arte y Pico Award. Thank you very much!

I’ve spent a few days, partly thinking about who to pass it on to, and mostly thinking about how the hell to show the pretty award in the sidebar (as you can see I still haven’t figured that bit out!). You can go to Cheltenham Daily Photo and see it there, and I put a link in my blogroll to the picture until I figure out how to do it properly. Anyway, my five choices for this award are:

Ramsey Daily Photo by Babooshka – excellent photos, top photography tips and lots of history.

Lisbon Daily Photo by Maria Joao – fabulous photos, and perfectly captures a wonderful city (yes I have been there!).

Life in the Bristolwood by Katya – a regular commenter here, fantastic wildlife and shots from a beautiful part of the world by the looks of things (and check out the Scottie biscuits on the July 21st entry – how cool are they?!).

This will hurt me by Kris – photos, sarcasm, armchair philosophy AND posts about Elmo from Sesame Street, what more could you possibly want from a blog?

Фотографоманство by Ak-Bara – black and white photos from Belarus (mainly Minsk), minimal text (and what text there is is in Russian, mostly) – but what fantastic photos. This blog has won serious blog awards, and deservedly so.

I know that not everyone will wish to pass this award on. That’s OK by me. If you do, here are the rules:

1. You have to pick five blogs that you consider ‘deserving of this award for their creativity, design, interesting material and which contributes to the blogging community, no matter what language they are in.’
2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his/her blog to be visited by everyone.
3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given him/her the award itself.
4. The award winner and the one who has given the prize has to show the Arte y Pico blog so that everyone will know the origin of the award.
5. Each award winner has to post these rules.

Just copy and paste the rules above. Copy, save, and paste the Arte y Pico award on Cheltenham Daily Photo (unless I can figure out how to do it here!!!) and pick your deserving five!

6 Responses to “Arte y Pico award”

  1. marley said

    Nice selection of deserving blogs. I’m glad you took the time to pass it on. Carry on blogging!

  2. Thank you Jackie! I appreciate you remembering me 🙂
    You have been to Lisbon?

  3. Lara said

    wow, congratulations! I think the idea of these prizes is a great one!

  4. babooshka said

    Congrats to you, and many thanks. I am going to try and pass mine on again to blogs that slip under the radar that well for various reasons I enjoy.

    One or two blogs you’ve awarded I will have to check out.

  5. Jackie said

    Hi Maria, I have been to Lisbon, yes, which I think is why I like your blog so much – it shows it exactly how I remember it! I was there in 2002 I think, visiting a friend who was working in Cascais.

  6. Katya said

    Jackie, thank you so much for the terrific award! I feel so honored! I am a (total) computer-dummy, so I need Mark to take a look at this when I feel a little less foggy in my brain. I read your post last night and it nearly brought tears to my eyes, as I was feeling so terrible. Not sure what this “bug” is, but seems to make people less cheerful than normal, and somewhat teary-eyed!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
