Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Charing Cross (2)

Posted by Jackie on July 24, 2008

There’s something about this picture that really says “Glasgow” to me. Beauty, tower blocks, red sandstone – it’s old, new, concrete and nature all in the one place. Oh, and grey skies too! This is just to the left of yesterday’s picture, looking north.

I’m away for a few days from today, but magic pictures will still appear. I should be back to answer comments from Tuesday.

5 Responses to “Charing Cross (2)”

  1. Lara said

    this is a beautiful picture! I like the perspective, and the contrast of colours!

  2. Hilda said

    Lovely mixture of gloom and color. I like it!

  3. babooshka said

    The red really pops against that grey sky. Really eye catching image.

  4. Katya said

    I love this photo! It really contrasts the flowers against a nearly monochrome background….beautiful capture!

    I hope you are having some fun while away!!!!

  5. marley said

    Yes, this photo says inner city. Nice shot.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
