Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Slightly scary

Posted by Jackie on July 31, 2008

I’m getting a bit short of photos (will need to get out and about this week to replenish the supplies!) so here’s one from the archive – this is a close up of a figure in the walkway of the St Nicholas Garden at the back of Provand’s Lordship. I don’t think I’d want to get on his wrong side.

9 Responses to “Slightly scary”

  1. Why keep this in the archives? It’s entertaining, eye-catching. Reminds me of one of those ancient Greek tragedy masks but with a queasy stomach.

  2. just slightly scary…

  3. Probably wants to know where his false teeth are!

  4. babooshka said

    He’s a grumpy fellow. He must be a manxman

  5. glad to be of help with the basil, jackie!

  6. Becky said

    Hey, thanks for visiting my blog. I’ve got a photo blog that you should now be able to link to. Hope you enjoy it. I’ll be back…I enjoy your photos.

  7. april said

    A very nice close-up. He doesn’t look very friendly ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. marley said

    I look like that in the mornings! Lol! Thats a great close up shot. Glad you are back in CDPB world ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Katya said

    Hmmmm….more that a BIT scary!!! hehehe Perhaps his lordship wanted to make sure all the evil spirits were kept at bay…Were I to see that face staring at me, (particularly in the dark) I think I would leave the premises….pronto!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
