Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Agapanthus

Posted by Jackie on August 11, 2008

I’m really pleased I noted down what this was, as I’d never have remembered otherwise! Actually I did have an agapanthus in my garden in London, but as it never flowered I wouldn’t have recognised it again! This was taken in the Kibble Palace, one of the wonderful glasshouses in the Botanic Gardens.  I’m still trying to get better at close-up photography – at the moment it’s a bit hit-and-miss, but hopefully I’m improving.

9 Responses to “Agapanthus”

  1. Kate said

    The various shades of blue are very attractive.

  2. Lara said

    superb!

  3. Dianne said

    This close-up is lovely. The color, the perspective, everything about it!

  4. I find it beautiful!

  5. Obviously you are learning! Great photo and true comments about the Botanics.

  6. Lara said

    ps: I am sure you might just have the same flowers in a photo. People keep their habits, I guess :). It would be nice to compare, so please, if you get it from the archive, show it. Jackie’s view 🙂 of the flower pot.

  7. maley said

    I think you’ve done a great job! Nic colours and detail.

  8. Katya said

    Oh, how pretty! Great job with the close-up! Some cameras are just more stubborn (?) than others doing such shots! I love the color of the flowers…they are so pretty and delicate.

  9. Jennifer said

    I’d never noticed Agapanthuses (Agapanthii?) til this year, and now they seem to be everywhere. Love the photograph 😀

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
