Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Guard

Posted by Jackie on August 28, 2008

Tomorrow I’ll show you what this fellow (and his twin brother) were guarding. For now, today’s profound question is, of course, can you touch your nose with your tongue like he can?

8 Responses to “Guard”

  1. Katya said

    Ah, now HOW can someone be frightened of a silly lion licking his nose? When I saw that, I thought I was seeing things! hehehe
    Honestly, it looks like he is making faces at passers-by!(although his claws do look threatening!!!)

    I need to post a photo I took of a lion as well. I was walking down in the tiny town of Naples (NY) and laughed when I saw a pair of lions guarding the front of a bed and breakfast located there!

    Do you think people sleep more soundly thinking that their great cement lions are guarding the premises??

  2. Ian said

    Perhaps he’s licking his lips [and getting a bit off the space between his nose and mouth] after swallowing an intruder. 🙂

    Looking forward to his twin tomorrow…which is today here [timezones are so confusing :)].

  3. Gerald said

    at first glance this reminded me of the Merlion in Singapore

  4. Gemma said

    yes i can! 🙂

  5. I’ve got a large gap – obviously don’t exercise my tongue as much as Gemma 🙂

  6. […] https://glasgowdailyphoto.wordpress.com/2008/08/28/guard/ […]

  7. marley said

    No I can’t, but I can rub my tummy and pat my head at the same time! Your trying it now, aren’t you!!

  8. zsolt72 said

    this sculpture is very impressive!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
