Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Archway detail

Posted by Jackie on September 12, 2008

This is a detail from an arch just outside the Glasgow University chapel.

I’m away till early next week – photos will still appear.

4 Responses to “Archway detail”

  1. robin said

    Beautiful picture
    The chapel is so amazing inside and out. One of the nicest ceremonies we attended there was the parade of lanterns for the St Martins Day celebration. It should be coming up in a few months if they still have it there. All the lanterns carried by the children around the university was just beautiful.
    Thanks for the pics

  2. Katya said

    Oh goodness! I nearly missed the bird and bunny? hiding in the midst of the leaves! What a gorgeous touch! What a neat find!

  3. Jackie said

    I don’t know if they still do the St Martin’s Day celebration Robin – I shall have to find out!

    Katya, I only saw them after I’d taken the picture. It is a sweet touch.

  4. Becky said

    Sometimes looking closely at things we just pass by regularly is rewarding. Nice eye.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
