Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

abstract

Posted by Jackie on September 23, 2008

Following on from yesterday I think I’m going to feature some of the other sculptures and statues from Glasgow Uni this week. First of all though, I’m just after a bit of feedback. I can’t make up my mind if this photo is good or bad (I’ll show you some more of this sculpture tomorrow). What do you think? (I know I cropped off the very top, but apart from that).  It’s good to have so many people reading this blog who actually know what they’re doing! 🙂

4 Responses to “abstract”

  1. Wayne said

    I’ll wait to hear what the photographers have to say. Because of your comments I spent more time looking at the pic than I would have otherwise. It left me feeling mildly frustrated.

  2. I like the photo. There is a nice contrast between the man-made sculpture and the tree behind it – looking at it through a kind of window-frame. I would like to see the whole sculpture, though.

  3. marley said

    I think this is good, it makes it appear mysterious. Though, like you say, its just the top missing that takes something away from it. Look forward to seeing more tomorrow!

  4. mysterious, yes. must be telling us something about the way artists think – mysteriously, as though they don’t want to revela too much to us, unless we read the plaque explaining what the artwork means…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
