Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Statue over the Kelvin

Posted by Jackie on October 22, 2008

This is a close up of one of the statues on the bridge over the River Kelvin (I’ve shown another one previously – there are (I think) 4 in all.

6 Responses to “Statue over the Kelvin”

  1. Lara said

    pretty scary… (I haven’t finished my coffee yet, so you understand, my world is still twisted :)) )

  2. Ruby said

    The sort of thing you wouldn’t want to fall on you as you’re walking past! (I have’t had my coffee yet either).

  3. This may be industry.

  4. Katya said

    Yousers! That woman and child look so unruffled, whereas that fellow….he looks as though he would challenge one to cross HIS bridge!!! Quite the sinewy-looking renegade, that one!!!!

    A very nice capture!

  5. JM said

    Beautiful statue and great angle!

  6. Mike said

    Great shots – all of them!

    http://waxingpoetically.today.com

    http://artfromtheoutskirts.today.com

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
