Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Arty autumn

Posted by Jackie on October 25, 2008

This was taken from almost the same spot as yesterday. I was sitting at the bus stop and looked up – this is what I saw. I suppose I could moan about the glass tops of bus stops never being cleaned, but I thought this looked rather nice.

13 Responses to “Arty autumn”

  1. Katya said

    Ah, see! When one begins to look about for subjects to photograph, the possibilities become endless! Or, as finite as our own minds dictate! That really is lovely…and creative as well!!!!

  2. I love this shot. Could be great wallpaper! I hear there is a place where you can send photos and have rolls of wallpaper made for your home. šŸ™‚

  3. Jules said

    How beautiful – the leaves look like the pressed between the glass. They remind me of a window I saw in Paris that had Autumn leaves pressed between the glass panes.

  4. dianne said

    Art is everywhere šŸ™‚

    Wonderful capture.

  5. looks like they’ve been crystallised!

  6. It really looks like some piece of art – beautiful!

  7. A good eye – a good photo!

  8. marley said

    Very arty! You’d probably pay thousands for this in a gallery!

  9. Becky said

    I love it! Nice catch. And way to turn what could have been a whine into something positive. I love this time of year!

  10. Ian said

    Very beautiful.

  11. Marvellous capture. Very well observed photo op

  12. babooshka said

    Cloded yellow should be me babooshka. Mr Barker has been using my laptop again.

  13. Ruby said

    Love this. It does indeed look very pretty.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
