Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

SECC again

Posted by Jackie on November 7, 2008

This is my last SECC-related photo for now – I just wanted to include this one as well as I really like the lines and shapes and colours.

8 Responses to “SECC again”

  1. Hilda said

    Glad you did — I would have missed the grooves on the roof otherwise.

  2. maria said

    very artistic – it’s a little strange among the greenery, but it doesn’t seem to stand out in that strange way unusual edifices do when built close to nature spots

  3. Lunarossa said

    Looks great and the beautiful blue sky!!! You know, looking at previous photo, Jackie, it somehow reminds me of a gigantic croissant! Or maybe I’m just hungry. Have a nice weekend. Ciao. Antonella

  4. Dianne said

    I love this shot!

    the building seems to be rising up out of the foliage 🙂

    and the colors are wonderful

  5. JM said

    The SECC is an amazing building and your photo is no less! Great work!

  6. Jackie said

    Lunarossa, I’d never thought of it as a croissant before, but I can see exactly what you mean! 😀

  7. marley said

    The SECC has been on the BBC news today! It was in the back ground when David Cameron was being interviewed about the By-Election and, thanks to you, I knew it wasn’t a giant Armadillo!

  8. babooshka said

    Marvellous image. The cold man made building against the beautiful warm autumn ntaural tones just wonderful.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
