Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

SECC reflection

Posted by Jackie on November 13, 2008

This is the entrance to the Science Centre – I thought the reflection of the SECC was rather cool. You can also see a bit of the Glasgow Tower (top left corner). Tomorrow and the next couple of days I’ll show you some pictures from inside the Science Centre – the stuff that little (and big!) kids play with 🙂

9 Responses to “SECC reflection”

  1. Oh! Very clever!! I’m just jealous – Well spotted.

  2. Katya said

    Brilliant, Jackie! This is the type of photo that speaks VOLUMES! And look at the SECC!!!! It looks SO much like an armadillo, one expects the head to rise up above the “body”!

    A++++ on this one, dear friend! Take a bow!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I love the reflection shot.

  4. marley said

    I love this relfection. Can’t wait to see inside the Science Centre.

    The camera I use is a Sony DSC-H3. I got it as it has a really good zoom (x10) and has a few more advanced features than a point and shoot, though I haven’t played around with it properly! Glad you liked the Macro World blog 🙂

  5. Lunarossa said

    It looks like a giant croissant inside its clear box!!! Great shot, Jackie. Ciao. Antonella

  6. Ruby said

    Oo, lovely one. I thought it was a transparent picture of the building, on a poster on that wall!! But no, it’s a real reflection! Well spotted and lovely shot.

  7. JM said

    This is amazing! At 1st I thought the reflection was a glass pannel, but after reading your post I figured it out! 🙂

  8. Mary Jo said

    so beautiful. looks like a worm monster!

  9. Becky said

    It looks like an armadillo or a pillbug (what we in the Western US call a “rolly-poly”). Great shot! I like the composition with a “double-focus” picture.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
