Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Q! Gallery

Posted by Jackie on November 22, 2008

The Q! Gallery is on Saltmarket in the Merchant City. As well as a gallery it also has some studio space. It is currently (until 10th December) showing an Amnesty International exhibition of photos from the Gay Pride march in Riga, Latvia earlier this year, documenting the parade and the opposition it attracted. It’s well worth a visit if you’re in the area. More information on the exhibition is here.

2 Responses to “Q! Gallery”

  1. Linda said

    You’re making me want to take a trip all the way to Glasgow to sample some of these delights, even if they might be ‘enhanced by the rain’!

  2. Katya said

    Looks like just a “little shop” along the street!

    I came to the sudden realization that most of the “artwork” in my own home centers around four-legged, pointy-eared Scottie Dogs! I have always had a terrible time deciding what I wanted on the walls! Thank heaven for the digital photo frames…now I can choose LOTS of photos!!!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
