Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Churches

Posted by Jackie on November 30, 2008

This is a view down the Great Western Road looking towards the direction of the city centre, showing first Lansdowne Parish Church and further away St Mary’s Episcopal Cathedral.

In other news, today is Scotland’s patron saint St Andrew’s Day. Burns Night is more widely celebrated than St Andrew’s day, but have a good one if you’re celebrating, and happy name day to any Andrews who may be reading πŸ™‚

12 Responses to “Churches”

  1. mike said

    I love church photography. They have some great designs.

  2. Now we are up to speed with you, lol. What an interesting angle to take a photograph, good thinking, it’s unique and adds so much more interest. You have great sights on this blog as well, thank you for sharing your world with us.

  3. I loved this black and white photograph very much……

  4. tash said

    Nicely photographed! That’s a very pretty church tower.

  5. Andrew said

    I feel like it is my birthday again. Very stylish photo Jackie. Like the angle.

  6. Mary Jo said

    I love that angle! Its just like the ones I thake from the bus as while I’m driving πŸ™‚

  7. interesting angle – the monochrome makes it look very cold and bleak…

  8. Oh, nice shot and you caught those birds, too. Very well done. Thanks again for the lesson.

  9. Nice shot and the angle certainly adds interest to your photo.

  10. Adam said

    Excellent shot and I love the angle!

  11. Lunarossa said

    Hi Jackie, if it wasn’t for the cars in the foreground it would seem like a picture from the ’60! I love the very steep church towers! All the best. Ciao. Antonella

  12. Becky said

    I love the birds in the foreground of the churches. They’re almost flying straight across the photo due to the angle, which, by the way, I like.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
