Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

December 2008 Theme Day – Circles/Spheres

Posted by Jackie on December 1, 2008

Today it’s the first of the month so time for another theme day. This month’s theme is Circles and Spheres, and I’m glad I was able to come up with a Christmas-related picture for the theme this time. This is a close-up of the rather arty boxes which house the arty Christmas trees in Buchanan Street, Argyle Street and outside the Gallery of Modern Art (this one is from one of the Buchanan Street trees, outside Borders).

187 daily photo blogs are participating in this theme day. I’m not sure what has happened to the long list of all the participating blogs, but if you click on the link below you’ll be taken to thumbnails of all of the theme day posts from round the world.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

17 Responses to “December 2008 Theme Day – Circles/Spheres”

  1. marley said

    Very arty and colourful. A striking graphic photo today. Perfect for the theme πŸ™‚

  2. slim said

    I like your interpretation . . . colorful graphic.

  3. Elaine said

    Nice! I like patterns as images.

  4. babooshka said

    It is connect 4? I haven’t played that in years. This theme and the lines one are really doing it for me. People can be just so creative. Again this is somehow nostalgic for me.

  5. Great contribution for theme day. Colorful.

  6. Hope said

    Many circles and with the colors of the season! A great photo for theme day!

  7. A very interesting subject you have chosen to shoot. I loved those circles and their colors.

  8. Most appropriate as an outstanding contribution to the theme.

  9. JM said

    How very cool! Love this photo!

  10. Excellent theme day choice.

  11. PJ said

    I really like this, I think they remind me somewhat of the Google logo colors as well as Christmas. I thought you were going to say it was an art installation! Great pick for Theme Day.

  12. Katya said

    Jackie, you found the perfect photo for your theme! I love the bright colors that are so prevalent this time of the year! Great capture for the assignment!!!

  13. tash said

    I just love this photo. It is just so appealing for its simplicity and the dash of color. Lovely!

  14. maria said

    really cute, and very arty – do those christmas trees go for an arty price too?!

  15. Lunarossa said

    I thought of Connect 4 too! Nice idea. Ciao. Antonella

  16. denton said

    Sorry I’m late visiting your theme day contribution … very nice combination of the theme with the season … also, color always adds a nice touch to a photo blog.

    happy belated theme day

  17. keropokman said

    I see my fav colours on it πŸ˜‰

    Happy Belated Theme Day!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
