Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

City Chambers by Night

Posted by Jackie on December 5, 2008

A number of commenters liked the look of the City Chambers lit up behind the War Memorial on the photo from a couple of days ago. Luckily I’d also taken a picture of the Chambers themselves, and it came out rather well even if I say so myself 🙂

I’m sorry I haven’t had the chance to return visits to everyone’s blog (I do try to comment on the blogs of everyone who takes the trouble to leave a comment here). Real life has got in the way somewhat, and I’m about to be away more than I’m here for the next week and a bit (magic pictures will still appear though). I’ll do my best to catch up as soon as I can – please be assured that just because I haven’t commented recently it doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate your visits and comments because I do, very much. Thank you, and I’ll catch up with you all soon.

9 Responses to “City Chambers by Night”

  1. Outstanding night photograph taken at an angle that creates interest. Hope your time away pleasant, you will be missed.

  2. Katya said

    Gorgeous night shot, Jackie! I do love the look of the building…it really is very attractive! This is such a busy time of the year…hope your journeys are good ones, and we will be here when you return!!!

  3. Hilda said

    Fabulous! You know me with night shots — I’m swooning.

    Don’t forget to register for the January theme day! And the February 2009 theme poll is up! Please vote if you haven’t already 🙂

  4. tash said

    This building definitely deserved another shot. You’ve been doing some beautiful nighttime photography. Enjoy yourself even in this hectic time.

  5. Could be from a horror film set couldn’t it!

    Great photograph.

  6. Lindab said

    Who knew City Chambers could look so gorgeous!

  7. marley said

    You should be very proud – great night shot!

  8. Lunarossa said

    I really like the City Chambers, Jackie, How do they look inside? Is it possible to visit them??? Taking notes for my future visit in 2009…Have a nice weekend. Ciao. Antonella

  9. Truly beautiful…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
