Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

More frost in the Botanics

Posted by Jackie on December 9, 2008

One more shot from the beautiful frost in the Botanic Gardens last week.

I’m off to a conference abroad for a few days – I’d hoped to visit some blogs yesterday but it just didn’t happen – will try to catch up when I’m back at the weekend.

12 Responses to “More frost in the Botanics”

  1. babooshka said

    We just haven’t had even the merest frosty morning yet. I shall sit a while a look at your fresh crisp scene.

  2. JT said

    Looks like a “Jack Frost” morning. Those are the best for walking.

  3. Scotty said

    I hope he had shoes with some grip on them!

  4. Ohh, it looks cold! What nice shot.

  5. angela said

    It looks absolutely lovely but I’m kind of glad to be indoors looking at this..

  6. Katya said

    A great capture, my friend! I love the way the frost “ices” the Rhododendrons! The photo looks as though the icy “finish” has disappeared from the sunny areas….this really does convey the
    feeling that your traveler is about to enter into another realm of beauty and warmth, leaving the “dark and cold” behind. A brilliant opportunity well seized!!!!!

  7. A long way to go !

  8. Hilda said

    The frost makes everything look so pretty and delicate! I think I’d rather have that than snow, but I’d still take our sun and heat anytime. Brrr…

    Good luck at the conference, and have a safe trip.

  9. marley said

    Enjoy your conference, hope its somewhere warmer than this!

  10. it certainly is frosty – you’re bound to have a white christmas

  11. Frost creates such a lovely sight in many ways the opposite of summer blossoms.

  12. Jackie said

    Marley – haha if only, it was Helsinki, so even colder!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
