Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Rainy homecoming

Posted by Jackie on December 10, 2008

I took this a few weeks ago when I was heading home from some time down south. This is just outside Central Station, I liked the reflections of the lights on the wet ground. Not the sharpest photo, but one that is very “Glasgow”, for me anyway. It was a Sunday evening, hence not too many people around.

9 Responses to “Rainy homecoming”

  1. mike said

    Me also. I love the reflections. Very nice picture.

  2. Katya said

    A very lovely capture. Believe it or not, this appears colder to me than your “frosty” photo o yesterday! Rain seems so bone-chilling! Especially when there are few people about….

  3. Oh, I really like that photo a lot, a genuine every day sight.

  4. Scottybhoy said

    You’re right about the lack of people. This is where the taxi rank is on Gordon Street, and on a Friday and Saturday night it’s normally teeming with people of all shapes, sizes and conditions!

  5. Lunarossa said

    Hi Jackie, This looks so much Inspector Rebus-esque! I know he “is” in Edinburgh and not in Glasgow but neverthless….Thanks for your comment on my blog. Have a nice time wherever you’ve travelled to. Ciao. Antonella

  6. margaret dallevedove said

    Loved that picture, that is always how I remember Glasgow

  7. JM said

    Beautiful ‘rainy shot’!

  8. Kris said

    A nice evening for a swim!

  9. maria said

    i love the rain – hope it wasnt too cold though

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
