Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Tree in lights

Posted by Jackie on December 17, 2008

These trees have appeared in the background in some of my photos, but here’s a better picture. This one is in front of the Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA) – there are others on Argyle Street and Buchanan Street. I really like them.

[Not entirely sure what happened to magic picture scheduling today – let’s see if this works … hooray, it did – sorry for the delay]

6 Responses to “Tree in lights”

  1. JM said

    Amazing light! Love this photo.

  2. Katya said

    Very pretty, indeed! Buildings lit up at night are so nice, but the Christmas decorations are just an added bonus, making everything festive! The gallery is quite the impressive building!

  3. babooshka said

    Well I do love purple. I also like the modern art angle aswell which adds to the drama of the shot(prententious photographer speak alert!)

  4. neon purple with diamond sparkling light – looks like a cocktail mixture… those colours do look neat together

  5. Lunarossa said

    Lovely, Jackie. How long will the Xmas decorations be on? I’m thinking of taking my parents to Glasgow insted of Edinburgh…They’ve never been to Scotland. Ciao. Antonella

  6. Hilda said

    Love this and yesterday’s! I’m partial to ‘simple but abundant’ when it comes to decorating. 🙂

    I’m also intrigued by the lavender lights in the building itself. I haven’t seen that particular shade yet in the bulbs being sold here. It’s pretty.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
