Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Gingerbread

Posted by Jackie on December 20, 2008

This is the gingerbread stall in the German market in Argyle Street. As well as the german gingerbreads proclaiming “Ich liebe dich”, there were also a number in Celtic and Rangers colours. Very festive!

9 Responses to “Gingerbread”

  1. Bettye said

    mmmm…charming…I should like to visit there!

  2. Katya said

    YES! What a festive, colorful, delightful stall! I love the colors, the lighting and the “feel”! Wonderfully captured…I think the lighting just adds to the holiday feel!

  3. Hilda said

    Pretty! Reminds me of the house in Hansel and Gretel. Was there an evil old witch anywhere near? 😀

  4. Ex West Ender said

    ‘There were also some in Rangers and Celtic colours’ What! – no Stenhousemuir gingerbreads? Perhaps when they get into Europe.

    Hilda. In response to your question – No, my mother-in-law was at home that night. (she’s lovely really – honest!)

  5. Lunarossa said

    What a wonderful stall!!! I could go crazy near German stalls…I think I’ll visit Glasgow in the spring when all of this has gone and I’ll have recovered my “normal” waist line after the Xmas excesses…Lol. Ciao. Antonella

  6. I love those gingerbread stalls! In Berlin we have a lot of Christmas fairs with a lot of gingerbread stalls. Your picture reminds me to visit them in the next days before they close.

  7. Jackie said

    Ex West Ender, yes the lack of Warriors gingerbread was something of an oversight I feel. Next Christmas, when we’re (hopefully) in the heady heights of Div.2 …

  8. i love gingerbread and ginger cookies – perfect teatime warmers…

  9. Lara said

    this looks so delicious! I wish you happy holidays and a beautiful new year!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
