Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

It’s a Wonderful Life

Posted by Jackie on December 24, 2008

For the last 2 or 3 years the GFT (Glasgow Film Theatre) has shown the film “It’s a Wonderful Life” every day in the two weeks leading up to Christmas, finishing on Christmas Eve. I’ve never seen the film, and tried to go last year but left it till the last minute (in my defence I was just about to get married so had other things to think about!) so it was sold out. This year I’ve been a bit more organised and so later today we are going to see “It’s a Wonderful Life” – I can’t wait!

9 Responses to “It’s a Wonderful Life”

  1. marley said

    I’ve never seen it either! I think it’s one of those films you have to see, I’m sure I will one day. Enjoy – don’t forget your popcorn!

    I’m not going to be around for the holidays so I wish you a very happy Christmas.

    marley 🙂

  2. A wonderful angle !
    I wish you a very happy Christmas.

  3. just came by to wish you a merry chrsitmas!

  4. Scottyboy said

    Take your tissues! Merry Christmas and have a superb New Year Jackie. Thanks for cheering us all up with your pikchurs throughout the year.

  5. Ex West Ender said

    Jackie, so you’re the person who hasn’t seen It’s a Wonderful Life. Enjoy and take a hanky!
    Have a very Merry Christmas.

  6. Katya said

    A very cool shot, Jackie!

    Goodness…I think I have seen that movie at least 30 times throughout my life! After all, it *is* an “American Classic”! Hope you enjoy it!

    Merry Christmas!

  7. Lunarossa said

    Hi Jackie, I’ve seen the film many times and in different languages. It’s a cult for me. Hope you’ll enjoy it. Merry Christmas!

  8. I hope you enjoy that Christams classic and that you have a wonderful holiday!

  9. dianne said

    I know you’ll love it! And it’s even more meaningful this year – what with the banks Scrooging all over the States.

    Happy Christmas and thanks for sharing so much with me. Makes the pond that separates us seem so small.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
