Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Himalayan Exhibition

Posted by Jackie on December 26, 2008

I saw a couple of these bikes up and down Byres Road earlier in the week, advertising an exhibition of Himalayan craft and mountain gear which is taking place at the Hillhead Library until 6th January.

5 Responses to “Himalayan Exhibition”

  1. Andrew said

    I guess from what is on the side of the bike, that mountain climbing porters are sometimes exploited.

  2. I think, it should be a strong bike to do Himalayan Exhibition..

  3. Lunarossa said

    I’ve never seen a bike like this! What do you think there is inside the side boxes? Hope you had a nice Boxing Day. Ciao. Antonella

  4. Katya said

    That is the most unique form of advertising I have seen! Right up there with the “billboard trucks” I have recently seen on the street of Canandaigua!

  5. fom India ? wow thats cool !

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
