Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Looking east

Posted by Jackie on December 30, 2008

This is the view from Queen’s Park towards the east end of the city. I liked how the fading sunlight caught the trees on the right.

12 Responses to “Looking east”

  1. Even I loved the fading sunlight….A simple composition yet striking…

  2. Please collect your award on my blog http://acharyadeepak-humanobserver.blogspot.com/

  3. Like it!

  4. Marc said

    Pretty much same kind of frosty ground and blue sky as here at the moment. Great for photoshooting.

  5. Katya said

    grumble, grumble, grumble….

    Right now, I am so ticked off with certain family members, I might be in Glasgow to visit you soon!!! hehehe Okay, so I am just kidding! BUT, you are showing such a lovely side with your photos, I really *do* want to see it firsthand!

  6. Mary Jo said

    Ohhh! Looks like a Lisbon sunset!

    Happy new year 🙂

  7. Lunarossa said

    I would have never thought that Glasgow would look so romantic! I’ve just found out that there is a direct train from Turin to Glasgow. I’ll be there soon. Happy Nerw Year! A.

  8. dianne said

    really beautiful

    I like looking far out to the light

  9. joy said

    Wow! That is such a fantastic shot. I love the old Christmas card feel to it.

    Thanks for visiting Norwich Daily Photo. Happy holidays!

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    I, Woman

  10. Zsolt72 said

    The comments are off for the today’s photo, so I write it to here:) It was a great choice to capture the sky with that line…great composition! Happy New Year!

  11. Hilda said

    Hey, why’d you turn comments off in your ‘magic’ photos?

    Just wanted to thank you for the giving me the butterfly award. That was real sweet of you. Congratulations on your own award too. I think both your blogs are cool! Duh. If I didn’t think so, I wouldn’t be hanging around them so much! ;D

    Happy New Year, Jackie! Wishing you a peaceful and prosperous 2009. Enjoy your trip and have fun with your family and friends!

  12. Damaris said

    Thank you for your comment on our blog, Jackie. As I am joining my husband in Glasgow at the beginning of february you photos give me the impression of knowing my new hometown quite well already 🙂 Thank you so much!

    Have a wonderful year 2009 – may lots of you wishes come true!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
