Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

A bit cold for a picnic

Posted by Jackie on January 3, 2009

IMGP6366

This is the same vapour trail as a couple of days ago. This looks like a great spot for a picnic, but at this time of year at these temperatures it wouldn’t be for the faint-hearted!

6 Responses to “A bit cold for a picnic”

  1. I assume the vapour trail isn’t two days old!!

    I do remember one picnic in Skye with the kids when they were young. We set in the tailgate of the estate car to eat our sandwiches while the snow fell around us.

    A nice ‘stark’ photograph.

  2. Lunarossa said

    I will remember this spot when I come to Glasgow. Hopefully in the spring it will be a little bit warmer…Ciao. A.

  3. Marc said

    Picnic or not, I definitely like Queen’s Park.

  4. Katya said

    Ah, I LOVE picnics when the weather is inclimate! Bill’s account reminds me of when Ben was a newborn…I wanted some Chinese food. It was February, and the weather was *somewhat* warm. We had a Volvo station wagon at the time and we put the back seats down and all sat in the back eating our Chinese and looking out at Canandaigua Lake!!!

    Your photo is lovely. There is always a twang of pain, seeing “seasonal” photos, as the tables, benches, etc, always look so lonely!!!

  5. dianne said

    a very lovely scene 🙂

  6. A neat and clean snap !

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
