Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Frosty sunset

Posted by Jackie on January 4, 2009

IMGP6372

The last (for now) of my pictures of Queen’s Park. I liked the pink glow from the sunset, and the silhouettes of the trees and the church.

6 Responses to “Frosty sunset”

  1. Katya said

    Jackie, those “washed” color skies remind me of neopolitan ice cream, with the flavors (colors) changing. I always call such skies, “neopolitan skies”! This is another great shot with the darkened trees in the foreground and the light still illuminating the steeple off in the distance.

  2. Brilliant capture…..

  3. Well composed photograph.

  4. Hilda said

    Very pretty and romantic!

  5. Marc said

    I shall miss Queen’s Park. But maybe you can return in spring…

  6. dianne said

    the pink glow against the darkness of the foreground is lovely

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
