Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Stained glass blue

Posted by Jackie on January 18, 2009

Stained Glass, Glasgow Cathedral

This is another picture of the stained glass window in Glasgow Cathedral (the Church of Scotland cathedral that is, the one everybody calls “the” Cathedral). The time I took this (and the other one I showed a few months ago) is one of the only times I’ve ever had any luck photographing stained glass. I was quite pleased with this one.

11 Responses to “Stained glass blue”

  1. Nice shot of the stained glass. I’ve always found it difficult to get good shots of stained glass, they are definitely a challenge.

  2. Katya said

    That is absolutely gorgeous, Jackie! Stained glass is indeed a challenge! (just like CHRISTMAS lights!!!!!!)

    Mark and I went for a ride today and we wound up in a small city many miles from home. We happened upon a really interesting building…and it has quite a history. One of its assets is that the interior was designed by one of the “Tiffanys” of stained-glass fame! I am so wanting to take a tour of this place now!!!!

  3. You captured this glass window beautifully…

  4. Well done – I know how hard it is.

  5. Amazing colors! I love that blue!

  6. Marcel said

    Hi Jackie, now I see that you are also the owner of the Sibiu blog.. 🙂 I have seen the Glasgow blog before, great picture of the stained glass window, I love the blue of it.

    Regards from Marcel

  7. Scott said

    Well captured Jackie. I’m viewing this on my mobile but it still looks great. Thanks for commenting on the podcast by the way. I hope you picked up that Alan was just jesting!

  8. Jackie said

    Oh of course Scott – no offence taken at all!

  9. dianne said

    the color and light are stunning

    they seem to be suspended there!

  10. marley said

    That is very impressive! Cool shot.

  11. Ted Jerome said

    Nice shot!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
